Following the introduction of the Local Government Act 2020, the City of Kingston is now divided into 11 wards, with each of the wards represented by a single Councillor. The new wards are:

  • Bunjil Ward
  • Karkarook Ward
  • Caruana Ward
  • Wattle Ward
  • Chicquita Ward
  • Como Ward
  • Melaleuca Ward
  • Yammerbook Ward
  • Sandpiper Ward
  • Longeach Ward
  • Banksia Ward

George has been re-elected as a Councillor in October 2020, and he is now representing the new Caruana Ward. The Caruana Ward includes parts of Clarinda, Clayton South and Heatherton, and the entire Dingley Village.

Caruana Ward